Logo Utrecht University

Utrecht Data School

Team

Thomas Boeschoten
Cofounder | Data Journalism | Media Industries
thomas@dataschool.nl
Mirko Tobias Schäfer
Cofounder | Project Leader | Datafication | Civic Participation
mirko@dataschool.nl

 

Iris Muis
Project Manager | Data Ethics | Law
iris@dataschool.nl
Karin van Es
Researcher | Social TV | Media Industries | Project Lead Datafied Society
karin@dataschool.nl

 

Gerwin van Schie
Researcher | Critical Data Studies
gerwin@dataschool.nl
Daniela van Geenen
Researcher | Network Analysis
daniela@dataschool.nl

 

Sander Prins
Junior Researcher | Data Management
sander@dataschool.nl
Maranke Wieringa
Researcher | Tool Criticism | Critical Data Studies
maranke@dataschool.nl

 

Tim de Winkel
Researcher | Instructor | Text Analysis
tim@dataschool.nl

Lotje Siffels
Project Manager Datawerkplaats | Researcher | Data Ethics
lotje@dataschool.nl

 

Serena Oosterloo
Project Manager | Research Assistant
serena@dataschool.nl
David van den Berg
Researcher | Applied Ethics & Governance
david@dataschool.nl

 

Arthur Vankan
Instructor | Data Science | Policy
arthur@dataschool.nl
Max Boiten
Research Assistant | Text Analysis
m.j.boiten@uu.nl

 

Joris Veerbeek
Research Assistant | Text Analysis
j.veerbeek@uu.nl
Marjolein Krijgsman
Research Assistant | Data Visualisation
marjolein@dataschool.nl

 

Wouter Moraal
Instructor | Data Science
wouter@dataschool.nl
William Uricchio
Affiliated Researcher | Media History | Comtemporary Media Practices
w.c.uricchio@uu.nl
Irene Westra
Affiliated Researcher | Data Science
irene@dataschool.nl

 

Hans Bouwknegt
Affiliated Researcher | Media Industry
hans.bouwknegt@hu.nl
Aline Frankze
Affiliated Researcher | Data Ethics
aline@dataschool.nl

 

Joel Anderson
Affiliated Researcher | Ethics
j.h.anderson@uu.nl
Albert Meijer
Affiliated Researcher | Governance and technology
a.j.meijer@uu.nl
Fernando van der Vlist
Instructor | Digital Methods Initiative
Lisette Blokland
Project Management

 

Nico Lopez
Research Assistant | Datafied Society
Paul Verhaar
Research Assistant | Linguistics | Text Analysis

 

Joost Potting
Research Intern
Callum Lewis
Research Intern

 

Christl de Kloe
Research Intern
Do you have any questions or feedback? Please let us know! Contact EN