Logo Utrecht University

Utrecht Data School

Team

Current

Thomas Boeschoten
Cofounder | Data Journalism | Media Industries
thomas@dataschool.nl
Mirko Tobias Schäfer
Cofounder | Project Leader | Datafication | Civic Participation
mirko@dataschool.nl

 

Iris Muis
Project Manager | Data Ethics | Law
iris@dataschool.nl
Karin van Es
Researcher | Social TV | Media Industries | Project Lead Datafied Society
karin@dataschool.nl

 

Gerwin van Schie
Researcher | Critical Data Studies
gerwin@dataschool.nl
Daniela van Geenen
Researcher | Network Analysis
daniela@dataschool.nl

 

Sander Prins
Junior Researcher
sander@dataschool.nl
Maranke Wieringa
Junior Researcher | Tool Criticism | Critical Data Studies
maranke@dataschool.nl

 

Tim de Winkel
Researcher | Instructor | Text Analysis
tim@dataschool.nl

Lotje Siffels
Research Assistent | Data Ethics
lotje@dataschool.nl

 

Serena Oosterloo
Research Assistent
serena@dataschool.nl

Affiliated

Irene Westra
Affiliated Researcher | Data Science
irene@dataschool.nl

Michiel de Lange
Affiliated Researcher | Smart Cities

 

Aline Frankze
Affiliated Researcher | Data Ethics
aline@dataschool.nl
Hans Bouwknegt
Affiliated Researcher | Media Industry
hans.bouwknegt@hu.nl
Niels Kerssens
Affiliated Researcher | Critical Data Studies

Former

Fernando van der Vlist
Instructor | Digital Methods Initiative
Lisette Blokland
Project Management

 

Nico Lopez
Research Assistent | Datafied Society
Paul Verhaar
Research Assistent | Linguistics | Text Analysis

 

Joost Potting
Research Intern
Callum Lewis
Research Intern

 

Christl de Kloe
Research Intern